What I Read: April and May

I’ve been planning to do a monthly post like this but it always slips my mind. So here it is, a single post for the months of April and May. I dubbed this summer my book phase but I didn’t really read much compared to my friends. I’ve been preoccupied, let’s say, with other things so yeah. I will link my review for the book if it exists.

So for April…

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games #2) by Suzanne Collins
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) by Suzanne Collins
Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan
Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
The Boyfriend Thief by Shana Norris

I read all of these before my summer classes started. Both of my subjects during summer were reading-heavy so I wasn’t able to squeeze any book.

For May…

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
Legacy Lost by Anna Banks

Legacy Lost is just a short story so I actually read only one book for May. School ended but my org activities and duties and get-togethers and whatever excuses piled up and I wasn’t able to read much. Sigh. I did start on tons of book but I only got to at most three chapters. Me and my short attention span. I am planning to read more and produce more reviews in the coming months. Good luck to me!

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

