2012 YA Contemporary Challenge

Photobucket

The sign-up for this is already closed but I still want to join! Katie’s Book Blog is hosting this challenge. What a great idea! So the deets: you have to read a contemporary YA book published in 2012. I love contemporary YA so this challenge is definitely my drift. The list of books published this 2012 can be found here. Below is the list of books I heard of and would like to read. Btw, I’m signing up for just Level 1, which is 5 or more books. I don’t want to fail so better be safe! I already read Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson so that’s one! Here’s my incomplete list!

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Getting Over Garrett Delaney by Abby McDonald
Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
The Boy On cinnamon Street by Phoebe Stone
The Fine Art of Truth and Dare by Melissa Jensen
Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley
Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard
Freshman Year & Other Unnatural Disasters by Meredith Zeitlin
The List by Siobahn Vivian
Take A Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg
Thou Shalt Not Road Trip by Antony John
My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick
The Thing About the Truth by Lauren Barnholdt
7 Clues to Winning You by Kristin Walker

I don’t think I’ll be able to read all that but these are the books I’m considering on reading. Good luck to me!

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

