In the Mail #2: Drowning Mermaids by Nadia Scrieva

image

Yey! It’s here! After almost 6 weeks of waiting, the second book I won from Goodreads is here! I was so excited for this that I actually messaged Nadia that it’s been over a month and I haven’t received my book. She said that she sent it the day after I won. As you can see here, she sent it May 3 and it arrived in my hometown on June 15. I know Goodreads said that please wait for 4-6 weeks for the package to arrive but I was really excited!

Anyway, so this came to the house via my uncle. Since I am now living in a boarding house, I can’t get it yet and will have to wait until the weekend. Luckily, my little sister had something to do here in my university so I asked her to bring my package. It was a long walk just to get to her but the joy I felt at receiving this package is worth the money I spent on transportation and the sweat I produced.

I took a picture first and since I’m so lazy, I didn’t bother blurring my name and my address. Oh well, so much for anonymity. If someone out there has lots of money and would like to send me a book or an album or some chocolates, please do! There’s my address. Haha!

And below is the book on my cross-legged lap!

image

Yey! The paper is so nice as in I suddenly missed flipping actual books. I’ve been reading ebooks for so long now and I wanna read an actual paperback sooner rather than later. The cover is glossy too. Plus, it’s a story about mermaids so yey! I love mermaids!

Anyway, here’s the book blurb of Drowning Mermaids from Goodreads:

Deep under Arctic waters lies an ice kingdom carved into a glacier. Those who dwell within it possess magnificent biological secrets. Due to the dangers of impending war, the Princess of Adlivun is forced to flee her undersea utopia and regroup with her sisters in Alaska.

Captain Trevain Murphy is a successful king crab fisherman who has spent his life building his empire above the sea, and knows nothing of the empire beneath it. When he meets a mysterious dancer whose father has recently died, he extends kindness towards her, unaware of her unique genetics and royal lineage. 

Trevain’s attraction to the enigmatic Aazuria Vellamo will involve him in dangerous designs that will forever change his life, and his perspective on himself and his world. He embarks on perilous journeys in which he will need to release all of his insecurities and inhibitions in order to survive.”

Yeah! So thank you to Nadia for this giveaway and to Goodreads for hosting it. Go read it guys! Will post a review once I finished reading it! :D

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

