Book Haul #3: July 20, 2012

image

In one of my rare impulsive shopper moments, I bought three books! I was sad that day! That is my excuse. Anyway, I haven’t even touched or read the books I bought last week and here I am. I was supposed to go to Alyson Noel’s book signing but decided against it so I wanted to buy her book. But my mind saw Delirium and I figured, might as well buy one that I’m interested in actually. And that version of the book is nowhere to be seen in some bookstores so when I saw it, I grabbed it and wanted to pay immediately. But then I roamed and saw that Hush, Hush is only worth Php 175! That’s so cheap when you think about the original prize. Apparently, Hush, Hush is on sale until the final book releases. It has a red mark in the cover, saying that so I guess you get a tainted cover. I don’t even know much about the plot, I just grabbed it. See, I was sad. Haha! And then finally, I bought The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I know a friend already lent it to me so why buy? I am the stingiest person on this corner so why would I buy? I figured that I need to have my own copy of that book even if I read someone’s copy. Haha!

Anyway, that’s it! There will be no more major book hauls in the next few months because I just splurged a lot this July. Maybe on November, when it’s my birthday and I have an excuse to spoil myself a little. For now, I might buy a few book from the local book sale store but that’s it! Or so I say. Haha! As if I’ll get to read these books soon. I bet I will only be able to read them in October, during my vacation. I’m drowning here!

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

