Book Blog Tour: Relentless (Nashville Nights #5) by Cheryl Douglas

Today, we have here the Relentless tour, the fifth (!!) book from the Nashville Nights series. I will be promoting Relentless but I will be reviewing Shameless, the first book in the series. Enjoy!

About Relentless

Relentless (Nashville Nights #5)

Nikki Spencer is all grown up, but the world still sees her as the little girl she used to be. She’s ready to prove to her adoring public, and a certain rough riding rodeo champion, that sweet little Nikki isn’t as innocent as everyone seems to think.

J.T. McCall has a reputation as a rough rider, both on the bull-riding circuit, and in the bedroom. So what’s he to do when an innocent, like country crooner, Nikki Spencer, sets her sights on him? He plans to do what any good old country boy would do, save the lady from herself. But who will save J.T. when this little firecracker sets his world on fire?

Amazon

Just click on the cover to get to the Goodreads page. You can also see other books in the series from there.

About Shameless

Shameless (Nashville Nights #1)

Trey Turner may be topping the country music charts but his life has been going downhill since his wife left him five years ago. He’s desperate to make amends for the mistakes he’s made and convince Sierra their love deserves a second chance.

Sierra Brooks is happy for the first time since her divorce. She has a career she loves and a fiancé who loves her. Unfortunately, her fiancé isn’t the only man professing his love. He may be able to offer her safety and security, but will she decide to risk everything for another chance with the man who broke her heart?

My Review

This book tickled my soap-loving bone. The setting, the angst, the story of love, passion, anger, lust, hope and of course, forgiveness. Of course like most soap operas, it’s a sensual story, with Trey and Sierra’s forbidden love at its core.

This is my first dive into books of this genre and so I was pleasantly surprised that I actually liked this book. I love the TV show Revenge but I hate my local soap operas because they are not intelligent. Revenge is an exception because the plot is well thought out and the characters very palpable.

Anyway, I can say that this surprised me and that I recommend it for anyone who yearns for realistically flawed characters who redeems themselves in the end. Good read!

About Cheryl Douglas

It took me thirty-seven years to decide what I wanted to be when I grew up. I thought I’d found my calling. In fact, I worked as a nutritionist for twelve years before I finally admitted to myself that while I enjoyed my work, I couldn’t imagine doing it for the next thirty years.
My sub-conscious knew that I wanted to be a writer long before the conscious part of my mind decided to get with the program. While my sub-conscious was hard at work creating character profiles, plots and storylines, my conscious mind was telling me it was crazy to give up a successful business on the off-chance one of my manuscripts might rise to the top of someone’s never-ending slush pile. After years of listening to that negative voice, I was finally ready to stop making excuses, face the fear and follow my dream of becoming a full-time writer, no matter the outcome. I’m so thankful I did.

I love bringing my characters to life and I am so grateful to have readers who love those characters as much as I do.

When I take a break from writing it’s to spend time with my husband (a.k.a. my real life hero), my son, and my writing partner, Tia, a spirited Havanese who enjoys tapping her paw on my keyboard whenever I need a little comic relief.

Website | Facebook

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

