Book Blog Tour: Soul Sisters by Janiera Eldridge (Review + Giveaway)

Better late than never! Sorry! My course in uni is killing me. I’m not getting sleep, I’m not eating and I’m not blogging! My extra time is spent on reading books for the blog tours I signed up for. Huhu. Anyway, here’s a review for Soul Sisters!

About Soul Sisters

Soul Sisters (Soul Sisters #1)

Soul Sisters is an urban fantasy novel about African-American twin sisters Ani and Dana who have a rather unique secret: one sister is human while the other is a vampire. While the sisters have lived peacefully with each other for many years one fateful night will change both their lives forever. When a drunken man tries to attack Dana (the human sister) Ani (the vampire sister) protects her sister with all of her ferocious power.

However, when the vampire’s leader Donovan finds out about the public display he calls for the sisters to be assassinated for disobedience. Ani and Dana now are in for the fight of their lives to protect each other as well as the lives of their dedicated friends who have joined them on their mission for survival. If Dana and Ani can make it through this time of uncertainty, Ani can take her new place as vampire queen. Soul Sisters is expected to be a trilogy; The book also features a multicultural cast of characters that brings a new edge of chic to the vampire world.

*For ages 16 and up

Purchase at Amazon (Kindle)| Amazon (Paperback) | B&N | Createspace | Smashwords

My Review

So sorry if this will be a quick review because I am really swamped for time. I have three exams which I haven’t studied for because of reading books for leisure! Bad girl!

Like I said before, I’m not really a vampire fan. I love some vampire books but they can be counted with my ten fingers. I don’t know why, maybe I am being unfair since I don’t even pick them up so I don’t actually know if they’re good or not. It’s just that, I think I pretty got enough of my vampire fix from the show, The Vampire Diaries. I much prefer shapeshifters, really. So again, my streak of reading great vampire books for blog tours continued with Soul Sisters. Yeap, it was good! The world Janiera created was refreshing and ultimately, different from all the vampire stories I’ve read. The concept of being soul sisters was pretty awesome too. Okay, not just pretty awesome but really awesome, amazeballs level. The premise and plot and setting of this book rocks!

However, I do think the ending was kind of flat and it did not hold up the build-up all throughout the book. But this is the first book of the series so I’m looking forward to more intense conflicts in the next books. Good job, Janiera! I recommend this to all vampire-loving readers and to those who want something fresh and original on the vampire tale. Enjoy!

About Janiera Eldridge

Janiera enjoys feeding her book addiction when she not writing. She is also a book blogger at Beauty and Books where she mixes being a book nerd with keeping things chic. When not reading or writing she is freelance writing in the entertainment industry. Soul Sisters is her debut novel.

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest

Giveaway

Click HERE for a chance to win a signed paperback, a signed poster and a charmed bookmark! Good luck!

Follow the Tour

Click on the tour banner to get to the tour schedule. Enjoy hopping!

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

