Book Blog Tour: Sneak by Evan Angler (Review + Giveaway)

I was supposed to post Thursday but then you know I lost my laptop charger and my Internet connection and it just sucked. Not only because I lost them but that I missed my stops to all these tours and I feel really bad. Anyway, let’s not get this turn the air sad so on to the review!

Sneak (Swipe, #2)

Title: Sneak (Swipe #2)
Author: Evan Angler

When Logan Langly backed out of getting the Mark and went on the run, no one thought he could survive on his own. Without the Mark, you can’t buy food, bot to the doctor, or use a tablet-you aren’t even a citizen.

But when he discovers that his sister is being held in a mysterious hidden prison named Acheron, Logan risks everything to travel through and underground network of the Markless to rescue her.

Logan arrives only to find that Acheron holds more secrets than anyone could have guessed and that all his careful planning is worthless against a government that will do anything to gain absolute control. It seems there is only one place to turn.
But can a banned book with whisper-this pages and warnings about the real meaning of the Mark really hold the Answer?

My Review

You are so awesome Evan. It sucks not to have posted this review earlier because of my stupid situation. I promise to post the review to Swipe soon but I need to just get this out, SNEAK IS FREAKIN’ AWESOME AND JUST GREAT. I love dystopian tales so much so I think that sealed the deal that I will sign up for this tour and that I will enjoy it. But unlike many dystopian novels, the world Evan created is so realistic. Most dystopian novels have worlds in apocalypse or in shaky government or any other imaginable BIG AND UNACCEPTABLE thing or circumstance. But not Sneak as it is so believable it can happen anytime soon. Evan has crafted such a terrific world and placing great characters in a great world with an inherent plot is a sure win and a sure FANTASTIC novel. And it is! A premise with so much promise and characters you root for and actually care about, you’ll end up reading as fast as you can as you get into their world and into their lives. It makes for such a page-turning novel and I was hooked until the very last page. I love flawed characters because it’s the character’s imperfecti0ns that make them perfect and great and believable. I feel for them and I am so invested in them. So so good!

It is not surprising that Sneak ended in a MAJOR CLIFFHANGER which sucks and bums me out, yes, but I will make sure I will be the first people to read the next book. It is that good! Gah, it’s hard to wait but I’m sure it will be all worth it. Evan, do not disappoint me! *pressure* Haha!

So to all fans of dystopian, this one is for you. Really. Thanks to YA Bound for letting me be part of this tour! <3

About Evan Angler

Evan lives without the Mark, evading DOME and writing in the shadows of Beacon.

Swipe is his first book. But if anyone asks, you know nothing about it, and you didn’t hear anything from him. Don’t make eye contact if you see him. Don’t call his name out loud. He’s in enough trouble already.

And so are you, if you’ve read his book.

Website | Twitter

Giveaway

Click HERE to be one of the ten winners of a paperback of Swipe and Sneak. US and Canada only.

Follow the Tour

Click HERE for the tour schedule. Enjoy hopping!

About whoopeeyoo

I'm a TV and film junkie. Be it American, Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, I watch them all. No wonder I don't have enough sleep and hard drive memory. Hee. And oh, fangirling is my business.

Leave a Reply

